Ramblings of Random Rashawn

just a bit of everything

Welcome to My World May 14, 2011

Filed under: Rambles — ramblingsofrandomrashawn @ 7:06 pm

So, you found me huh. My name is Rashawn and this is my blog. I am a simple but complex person (if that can even happen). Some of the simplest things in the world make me that happiest but there is a whole lot going on in my head. I am hoping that this blog will help with the unclogging of my mind. In this blog I am going to be sharing with you what is going on around me and what I am working on at this moment.

I think I should probably start off by telling you a little about myself. I am from Michigan and I am 22 years old. Unlike many of the people I graduated high school with I didn’t finish college. I took some classes to become an ultrasound tech. but found myself paying too much money for something I couldn’t see myself doing for the rest of my life. Now my life time goals change about once a week. I am disappointed in myself (somewhat) since most of my graduating class is now graduating college and moving on to do great things in the world and here I am stuck in a part-time job for a local store chain. But I do what I have to. I do enjoy my job (most of the time) but I find myself wanting to be home doing the things I love most. I love scarp booking, baking (I have an addiction to homemade cupcakes), crocheting, jewelry making, and I try to draw. I am obsessed with anything that is purple, I love zebra print, I like a said before I have an addiction to cupcakes. I drink iced tea year around, I love Starbucks (thank God for the one that is inside my work!) and I have a naughty mouth so excuse me for any foul language.

I live on a farm and always have. We own Nubian dairy goats, cows, chickens, turkeys and we also have a couple of barn cats. So, expect to see some pictures of my critters. On the inside we have 3 beagles, Kelly, Bella and Disney, 2 hamsters, Soviet and Nuvi and our newest additions are 2 mice named Zoe and Chole. My animals are my family and they mean the world to me.

I am looking forward to sharing recipes, craft/crochet patterns and just some random happenings with you. I hope you stop back soon to see what is happening!

 

3 Responses to “Welcome to My World”

  1. Hubert Davis Says:

    I never knew you had a hamster named Soviet! I am SO glad you did this. Also, I would like some banoffee pie whenever you get around to making it.

  2. Hubert Davis Says:

    PS: Rachael says your page is really pretty.


Leave a Reply

