Ramblings of Random Rashawn

just a bit of everything

Pig August 14, 2011

Filed under: The Critters — ramblingsofrandomrashawn @ 10:42 pm

About two weeks ago I obtained another critter. She has been around awhile, but she is such a sweetie. A friend of the family passed her off to my cousin and now my cousin is going away for college and can’t take her. So, I volunteered to take her in. I am already in love! This carrot munching, bath loving critter has adjusted very well in her new home.

Munching a carrot.

This is Pig. She’s a guinea pig. Did I say that she loves carrots? Because she loves carrots. She also just basically loves to eat, as soon as her food bag rattles she sounds like a squeaky toy. She is very comical to watch.

Pig after her bath.

We also discovered that she loves water, not only to drink (and she does drink a lot) but she also likes bathes. At first I don’t think she knew what to think but after a few minutes she was squeaking and all over the place in her little tub. My only concern about having her is that she is older. I have had guinea pigs before and I don’t know what it is about them but for me they are the hardest to let go. I hope that whenever she does go that I just remember that she had a very full life and I will never forget her.

 

One Response to “Pig”

  1. Hubert Davis Says:

    I’ve never seen anyone bathe a guinea pig. That sounds like it would be hilarious. I’ve also never heard one squeak! I learn something new every time I read your blog.


Leave a Reply

