Ramblings of Random Rashawn

just a bit of everything

Mint Cocoa Crispies August 17, 2011

Filed under: Recipes — ramblingsofrandomrashawn @ 10:07 pm

The other day at work I was at the service desk picking up our department returns when I noticed a bag of mint chocolate marshmallows. I was like “really, that was got to be the greatest thing invented but what on Earth would I do with them.” So, I thought about them all day at work, all afternoon when I got home and then finally when I laid down to go to sleep I sat up really quick looked at Chuckie and said, “I got it! I am making mint chocolate rice crispie treats!” Today I concocted the greatest symphony between two of my favorite flavors! So I proudly get to call this my first original recipe on my blog!

Mint Cocoa Crispies

Ingredients

1 8 oz. bag of Chocolate Mint marshmallows

1 11.3 oz. box of Cocoa Krispies

3 Tablespoon butter

Mint extract

Grease a 9×13 inch pan (I used cooking spray).

Melt the butter over low heat in a dutch over or large saucepan. Add marshmallows (I used a bag and a half, which made them perfect for me but that means sticky and stretchy still) toss in the butter to coat. Add the mint extract to taste (I used about 1/4 teaspoon). Stir marshmallows until melted smooth.

Melted Smooth

Add the cereal and stir until evenly coated (I add about half the box then stir really good and then add the rest and stir). Spread into the greased 9×13 pan. Let cool, cut and enjoy!

Mint Cocoa Crispies

 

Leave a Reply

