Ramblings of Random Rashawn

just a bit of everything

The World of Pudding Cookies September 14, 2011

Filed under: Cookies,Recipes — ramblingsofrandomrashawn @ 5:03 pm
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Few weeks back when searching for a chewy but soft chocolate chip cookie recipe I came across this recipe which called for a box of instant vanilla pudding. I thought to myself how odd is that, I have never heard of adding such a thing to cookies. When I mentioned this additive to my mom she said it is most likely to moisten the cookies. I figured it couldn’t hurt anything so I gave the recipe a whirl.

This recipe was not exactly what I was looking for but was delicious anyways. The cookies had a slight crisp on the outside and were so soft on the inside, and they kept that way! Not to mention that they also contained 2 cups of chocolate chips, the most I have ever seen in a chocolate chip cookie recipe. They were amazing straight out of the oven and even after they were cooled. Everyone seemed to enjoy them!

After finding this one recipe that calls for instant pudding I have come across a few more recipes that call for this. I cannot wait to try them out. One in particular caught my attention when it contains my favorite candy bar, Hershey’s Cookies n Cream! Will be trying that recipe soon.

Soft and Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies

Ingredients

2 sticks Unsalted Butter*, at room temperature

3/4 c. Brown Sugar

1/4 c. Sugar

3 1/2 oz. Vanilla Instant Pudding

2 eggs

2 teaspoon Vanilla

2 1/4 c. Flour

1 teaspoon Baking Soda

1 pinch Salt*

2  c. Semi-Sweet Chocolate Chips

Preheat your oven to 350°F and line cookie sheets with parchment paper or spray with cooking spray, set aside. In your mixer bowl, combine butter and sugars until light and fluffy. On medium speed beat in the pudding mix, eggs and vanilla. On low-speed mix in flour, soda and salt. Only mix until combined. Stir in the chocolate chips. Drop tablespoons of cookie dough on your sheets. Bake for 10 to 12 minutes, or until cookies are just turning golden brown and centers are just set. Let cool on cookie sheet for a few minutes before transferring to cooling rack.

Yum!

Makes about 3 dozen cookies

*Notes: As usual I did not have unsalted butter. I used my salted butter and did not add the pinch of salt the recipe called for. I also had to flatten the dough down before baking because they weren’t flattening when baking. This recipe comes La Casa de Sweets. The pictures are mine =D Happy baking!

 

One Response to “The World of Pudding Cookies”

  1. Yummy. I just made cookies and they got eaten sooooo quickly. These ones look amazing.


Leave a Reply

