Ramblings of Random Rashawn

just a bit of everything

Christmas Goodies January 6, 2012

Filed under: Rambles — ramblingsofrandomrashawn @ 6:32 pm

I know that it is well past Christmas now but I still wanted to share what I baked for my family and friends this year. I did a total of 4 baskets, I know it doesn’t seem like much but they were packed FULL of goodies. I also took a bunch of goodies to work including their favorite the Butterfinger Rice Krispie Treats! They all go nuts over those.

Here is my list of everything I made.

Candy Cane Biscotti

Mint Creme Oreo Stuffed Dark Chocolate Cookies

Chocolate Chip Cookies

Vanilla Bean Marshmallows with Hot Cocoa Mix

White Chocolate Mocha Cookies

Orange Cranberry Holiday Granola

Butterfinger Rice Krispie Treats

Banana Nut Bread

Great Grandma’s Molasses Sugar Cookies

Peanut Butter Reindeer

Peppermint Bark

I hope you all had a wonderful holiday and New Years! I must have been very good this past year because Santa brought me a brand new Dell laptop! Thanks again to my honey for the surprise. I really needed a new but it has been an adjustment getting use to it and rounding up all my pictures and recipes for the blog. But it was wonderful to see family that I only get to see once or twice a year and great to have sometime off of  work to relax. And the food of course! Christmas Eve is always spent at my Grandma D.’s where my dad deep-fried to turkeys, my grandma and mom fried about 40 pounds of chicken and she also fixed a ham! Christmas morning Chuckie and I spend it with my parents. Mom fixed pancakes, sausage and hash browns!  For Christmas dinner Chuckie and I go to his parents and his dad fixed rib roast. He made it in the rotisserie and it turned out so tender and juicy!

 

Leave a Reply

