Ramblings of Random Rashawn

just a bit of everything

February 8, 2012

Filed under: Rambles — ramblingsofrandomrashawn @ 7:59 pm

I apologize for the lack of posts. I moved, and my new place is still in boxes. My kitchen is a lot smaller now and it is going to take some time to get use to the whole baking thing in it. Today’s adjusting consists of writing this post, pinning and watching a marathon of Face Off on the Syfy channel.

Have any of you seen this show? I have to say I know this is going to be my new obsession. I have been sitting here wishing I am more artistic and creative to me a movie makeup artist. I always seem to discover great things halfway through it seems like. Thank goodness for marathons! Some of the stuff these guys are creating on this show are so out of this world it is just unbelievable. From sea creatures to movie villains, it takes some serious talent to do what these guys are doing.

So being a movie makeup artist will be at the top of my list for a while taking place of my dream to be a cryptic zoologist. Which I Syfy’s Destination Truth to thank for that one also. Do you see a trend starting here? Maybe I should start watching another channel? Umm, totally not going to happen! I have my Grandpa to thank for my love all this weird non-sense from this television channel. I really do watch other channels, just this one more than others.

Here is a short clip from Face Off. The pink sea monster is one of my favorites they have done! Along with the Tooth Fairy from the movie villain episode which I could not find a clip for.

 

 

Leave a Reply

